Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-06 - 1:54 p.m.

HONEY-ROASTED PEANUTS?

I had an interesting dream last night. I�m not a dream analyst or anything, so I'm not really sure what this means:

In the dream, John had built a prop plane a long time ago that had been in storage in this bomb shelter for years and years. For some reason, we had to fly somewhere in it. It was poorly made with rusted rivets and creases in the metal. I could see sky through the seams. The seats were all worn, and it smelled like an old Volkswagen beetle inside. You know that smell. Dust and cobwebs were all over the antiquated control panel. Behind the seats he had built these shelves the entire height of the cabin, and sitting on them were scores of glass jars and bottles. Not fastened in or anything � just sitting there. Outside a major storm was rolling in. The sky turned completely black, lightning flashed every few seconds, and then the bottom dropped out. It was pouring like mad. Apparently I looked doubtful and worried because John got really pissed at me and said I never have any faith in him. So we started taxiing down the runway without being able to see two feet in front of the plane�s nose. Several inches of water covered the asphalt, but we kept on going. I clutched my kids to my chest and said something like, �Do they usually let planes take off in this kind of weather?� Then we started hydroplaning and the jars and bottles started rattling, so I stood up and desperately tried to keep all the glass from crashing down on my head and the heads of our children. That's when I woke up.

The images are so obscure, though. What could it all mean?

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -The Worst Case Scenario Survival Handbookby Joshua Piven and David Borgenicht
viewing -
listening -

care to comment?
0 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!