Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

July 12, 2005 - 11:49 am

BLOWING ROCK

The kids and I went up to my uncle and aunt's place in Blowing Rock, N.C. last week. We went hiking, white water rafting, and horseback riding, and just generally chilled out. Here are a few pic's:


This was on the trail on the way up Grandfather Mountain...


...and here we are at the top. Of course we took cashews.


This is taken in an unbelievable candy store in Blowing Rock. Notice the chocolate covered cashews on the shelf next to the Boy. Oh yeah.


Here's the Girl on Grandfather Mountain - and on top of the world.


And here's the Boy later that day about to show a big 'ol horse who's boss.

That's all for now. I'm way too busy for this nonsense.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
viewing -
listening -"Cold Day in July" by The Dixie Chicks

care to comment?
3 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!