Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

June 21, 2005 - 12:34 pm

COUPLE OF THINGS

Bread and butter
Peanut butter and jelly
Milk and cookies
Ham and eggs
Macaroni and cheese
Cheese and crackers
Chips and salsa
Beans and rice
Bangers and mash
Liver and onions
Salt and pepper
Oil and vinegar
Gin and tonic
Cream and sugar
Coffee and cigarettes

Give and take
Pick and choose
Come and go
Eat and run
Drink and drive
Twist and shout
Rock and roll
Rape and pillage
Grin and bear it

Here and there

Off and on

Now and then

Up and down

Back and forth

Thunder and lightning
Mother and child
Moon and stars
Death and taxes
Heartbreak and psoriasis
Pen and ink
Tongue and groove
Mortise and tenon

One and only
Heart and soul
Now and forever
Once and for all

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -What Matters Most is How Well You Walk Through the Fire by Charles Bukowski
viewing -The Bicycle Thief
listening -"I'll Be Gone" by Tom Waits

care to comment?
4 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!