Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 31, 2004 - 9:00 am

FOOT, ROACH, NUCLEAR WINTER, AND OTHER FUN STUFF

One of my multiple friends named Julie has come up with a great alternative to Rock, Paper, Scissors, although she admits she�s not sure where it came from (this is the same Julie who introduced me to redneck haiku, not the Julie I hit the curb with). She calls it Foot, Roach, Nuclear Winter. It goes without saying that Foot beats Roach, Nuclear Winter beats Foot, and Roach beats Nuclear Winter. The hand symbols are a little complicated, but you can make up whatever works for you.

I'm addicted to this game. I've gotten to 170,900 points without upgrading to �Super Chicken� status or whatever it's called. Any of you punks think you're seven-letter-wordier than I am? Bring it on.

Oh, and as long as I'm self-referencing, I need to print a retraction. I think Sook-hee transfered to the Academy for high school. I don't remember who the valedictorian of the public high school was. After I killed her and buried her under the chemistry lab - a class SHE never took and I DID (advanced placement, even) - I forgot all about her.

P.S. I'll probably be here on Labor Day, getting my blues and barbeque on (do people still 'get things on?' I'm so out of touch). If you're in town, it is definitely worth seeing. I've been before, and this is the real deal.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -Look Alikes by Joan Steiner
viewing -
listening -

care to comment?
0 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!