Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 19, 2006 - 10:20 am

OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR

Nicole: (listening to Warren Zevon's "Werewolves of London") Who's Lon Cheney?

Me: He's an actor from the 1940's who played The Mummy, Frankenstein's Monster, and a lot of other monster-type characters. He had this ongoing feud thing with Bela Lugosi.

Nicole: Who's Bela Lugosi?

Me: He's that guy who played Dracula and then got all caught up in the glamour of the role and never really played anything else. Anyway, he and Lon Cheney had a pretty famous professional rivalry.

Nicole: Oh, kind of like Marx and Weber?

Me: Uh�yeah. Just like that.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -
viewing -
listening -

care to comment?
0 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!