Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

December 15, 2005 - 9:42 pm

STRING THEORY

Boy Wonder: Mom?
Me: Yes?
BW: Where do Indians get their string?
Me: Uh. I guess at the store like everyone else. Why do you ask?
BW: No, not Indians today, Indians a long time ago. For their bows and arrows.
Me: OH. Well, I�m not sure, but they may have made string from the insides of animals.
BW: Ew, gross.

BW: Mom?
Me: Yes?
BW: How did they kill the animals to get their insides if they didn�t have a bow and arrow yet?
Me: That is a very good question. Maybe they threw rocks at them.
BW: Or maybe they just threw the arrows, like a spear.
Me: Yeah! I�ll bet that�s what they did. They just used spears.

BW: Mom?
Me: Yes?
BW: How�d they tie the arrow head to the spear without string?

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -Cry the Beloved Country by Alan Paton
viewing - Little Big Man
listening -"America, Fuck Yeah" by Team America

care to comment?
4 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!