Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 29, 2005 - 8:46 am

BOY WONDER

Tag tripped the Boy last week, sweeping his feet out from under him and causing a nice little hairline fracture to his elbow. It was a couple of days before I realized it was probably broken and took him to the ER. He was a trooper and was pretty excited about the attention the sling afforded him�for all of one whole day. Now he�s totally over it and wants me to vacuum it out all the time to cool it off � a trick my mom used when I broke my thumb.

So in honor of my kid�s jillionth trip to the ER (how sad is it that we know our way back to the radiology department?), this one�s for him.

Oh, and I�m changing the Boy�s name to Boy Wonder because he asks such awesome questions all the time. Check it out. And remember to preface every question regardless of subject matter with a weighty and thoughtful, �Mom?� and my response, �Yes?�

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boy Wonder: If you were in the hottest oven in the whole wide world�um�could you fill up a WHOLE GLASS with sweat?

Boy Wonder: How come dogs have thumbs, but they never use them?

Boy Wonder: If you had the BIGGEST table in the whole wide world, and you, um, put it�um, on�an elephant�s back? Would the elephant fall over?

Boy Wonder: (calling from the bathroom) Mom! I�m pooping acid!

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius by Dave Eggers
viewing -Team America
listening -�Lonely Little Hunter� by The Flesh

care to comment?
5 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!