Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

March 04, 2005 - 10:18 pm

A LITTLE COMIC RELIEF, A LA HAMLET'S GRAVEDIGGER

This is the funniest joke I know. I heard it in my thesis year of architecture school from Chuck Rogers, who has the second greatest sense of humor I've ever known. He found humor in just about everything.

If you know a funnier joke (preferably one that does not refer to poop or genitalia; but beggars can't be choosers, can they?), please share it with me. I could use it.

OKAY, HERE'S THE JOKE:

This guy is trying to explain to his friend what a Freudian slip is, and he says, "It's when you say something you don't want to say but you probably really mean, and it usually comes out sexual."

But his friend still doesn't get it and says, "I still don't get it. Give me an example."

So the guy says, "Okay, I'll give you an example. I was at the train station recently, and when I got to the ticket window I meant to say, 'I'd like two tickets to Pittsburg,' but the woman behind the counter had these enormous breasts, and before I knew it I'd said, 'I'd like two pickets to Titsburg.'

Boy, was I embarrassed. You see what I mean?"

So the guy's friend says, "Oh, now I get it! The same exact thing happened to me the other day! Tell me if this is one: I sat down to dinner with my wife and kids the other night, and what I meant to say was, 'Honey, would you please pass the potatoes,' but what actually came out was, 'You fucking bitch, you ruined my life.'"

I love that joke.


Here's the second funniest joke I know, as told by an absurdly smart guy I used to know.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -Divorce Settlement Agreement
viewing -Napolean Dynamite
listening -"Watching the Detectives" by Elvis Costello

care to comment?
2 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!