Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-29 - 1:39 p.m.

CRAZY WOMEN

I've heard a lot of men over the years talk about "crazy women" and how women, particularly beautiful women, are irrational, overly emotional, and generally unstable. I've even met quite a few of them (I've actually struggled with brief bouts of craziness once in a while myself). Well, I have some thoughts on this.

I think it's fair to say that most men pursue the better looking women of those available to them. Looks are pretty much the main quality that attracts most men, at least at first, right? If she's nice or smart or has any other redeeming qualities, well, that's just a bonus. Herein lies one tendril of one root of the "crazy women" phenomenon (the root being the fear of ever being alone with herself). Women grow to understand either intuitively or by being told directly somewhere along the line that men value our looks more than our character just as men learn that women value their money more than their character (these are perceptions, not necessarily realities).

Now if you're not good looking to start with, you have choices: (1) you can worry about it, blame society, and hate yourself because you are not more beautiful; or (2) you can learn from it, forget about it and concentrate on being a kick-ass human being instead.

If you're pretty, no one seems to expect much out of you, but you also have choices: (1) you can roll with it - that's what you use because that's your comodity (at least until you get old and bitter because you think you aren't beautiful anymore); or (2) you can learn from it, forget about it and concentrate on being a kick-ass human being instead.

Are you with me so far?

It seems like the first choice - by far the easier of the two in both cases - will make a woman crazy. The second choice, while more difficult and a lifelong commitment, will make her an independent kick-ass human being...and not as desirable to a guy looking for a bauble.

In a nutshell, if you're chasing a beautiful woman simply because you think she's beautiful, you deserve a crazy bitch.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading - Dilemma by Dorothy Parker
viewing - Sunset Boulevard
listening -"You're Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)" by The White Stripes

care to comment?
0 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!