Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

September 14, 2005 - 3:51 pm

EXACTLY HOW LONG WAS I IN A COMA?

...because I accidentally ran across this article just now. I mean, I'm sensible enough to think it's a fake, but still. It looks pretty convincing, and all the other stuff on the page is real.

Right?

I'm having one of those paranoid moments where (once again) I've convinced myself that either 1) some well-meaning family member has constructed an entire fake world for me (50 First Dates style) eliminating all memory of some time period in which I suffered some traumatic event that surely would mark my emotional demise or 2) that some criminal element kept me in a coma as part of a sinister kidnapping/ransom deal - only no one paid, and they couldn't afford to keep feeding me glucose through an IV so they eventually had to wake me up and send me on my way after blocking the whole unfortunate event from my mind (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind style).

So, if someone would be so kind as to reassure me that Bill Gates is still alive and ruling the world, I'd appreciate it.

~Samantha

recommended:
reading -
viewing -
listening -

care to comment?
4 people have so far.

previous entry - next entry - random entry

read my profile - leave me a note

recent entries:
RELOCATION - October 21, 2006
OVERHEARD IN MAYFAIR - October 19, 2006
DREAM OF A YOUNG BOY I MET BRIEFLY LAST NIGHT - September 23, 2006
OKAY, THEN... - August 21, 2006
MOTHERHOOD - March 26, 2006

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!